Archive Links

Consumer Archive
CU System Archive
Market Archive
Products Archive
Washington Archive

News Now

CU System
CUNA Management School graduates 55
MADISON, Wis. (8/7/09)--CUNA Management School graduated 55 students with 27 designated as honors students. The school took place on the University of Wisconsin-Madison campus.
Click to view larger image Mark Bohdaynk (left), president of the CUNA Management School Madison Class of 2009, receives the Al Jordan Award from Eddie Hamp, director of campus activities at the school’s graduation in Madison, Wis. (Photo provided by CUNA)
Of the 155 students attending the three-year program, 41 were first-year students, 59 were second-year students, and 55 were third-year students. Sixteen graduated with honors, nine with high honors, and two with highest honors. Kristina Grebener, director of editorial staff and strategic development at the Credit Union National Association and Kathleen O’Brien, Casco FCU in Gorham, Maine, received highest honors. High honors graduates were:
* Marlene Curtis, Munising (Mich.) Community CU; * Laura Eblen, Central Missouri Community CU, Warrensburg, Mo.; * Jay Gostonczik, General Mills FCU, Minnetonka, Minn.; * Chris Kleckner, Cornerstone CU, Freeport, Ill.; * Michelle Merkley, Keystone FCU, West Chester, Pa.; * Tracy Molander, Linn Area CU, Cedar Rapids, Iowa; * Daniel Rajsic, First Trust FCU, Michigan City, Ind.; * Brett Rinker, Industrial Centre FCU, Muncie, Ind.; and * Craig Sanders, America First FCU, Ogden, Utah.
Honors graduates were:
* Matthew Beaulieu, Holy Rosary Regional CU, Rochester, N.H.; * Scott Byron, Dow Chemical CU, Midland, Mich.; * Julie Cash, Associated Healthcare CU, St. Paul, Minn.; * Suanne Debski, UP Catholic CU, Marquette, Mich.; * Dawn Dunkelberger, North Memorial FCU, Robbinsdale, Minn.; * Michele Goebel, Dale ECU, Columbus, Neb.; * Willian Jarvis, Valley Communities CU, Mosinee, Wis.; * Carol Judd, Tinker FCU, Midwest City, Okla.; * Jewell Konieczny, Bangor (Maine) FCU; * Adam McGowan, Jax FCU, Jacksonville, Fla.; * Angela Muxworthy, New Mexico Educators FCU, Albuquerque, N.M.; * Patricia Puckett, Rapid City (S.D.) Telco FCU; * Beth Putnam, CFCU Community CU, Ithaca, N.Y.; * James Sole, Jax FCU, Jacksonville, Fla.; * David Thone, Fox Communities CU, Appleton, Wis.; and * April Lynn Watts, Market USA FCU, Laurel, Md.
Mark Bohdaynk of Table Rock FCU, Shell Knob, Mo., received the Al Jordan Leadership Award. Phil Hellmuth, associate dean emeritus, Colleges of Letters and Sciences at the University of Wisconsin, received the Achievement of Excellence Award for his service and leadership to CUNA Management School. The third-year graduating class also presented $21,246 to the CUNA Management School Scholarship Fund. The money will help smaller credit unions and individuals without financial resources attend the management school. CUNA Management School in Madison offers students a three-year course of study involving academic training and practical applications for credit union management personnel who wish to achieve senior management and leadership positions.
Other Resources


News Now LiveWire
Final field-of-membership rule tops April 30 NCUA agenda
2 hours ago
.@CUNA's @Nussle speaks to @VonnieQuinn about #StoptheDataBreaches and reg. relief.
4 hours ago
RT @NCUFoundation: .The Foundation's @hylandhighway with @NatlJumpStart President/CEO Laura Levine at #FLHillDay2015 today:…
7 hours ago
Seriously underwater homes rise, new-home sales tumble News Now:
7 hours ago
#NewsNow Cornerstone Foundation awards $71K in grants
9 hours ago